Daniel’s On a Roll (3)

by wjw on August 6, 2007

Daniel Abraham’s A Betrayal in Winter has just been released. It’s really, really good. Go forth and, without passing Go, buy it straightaway.

This is Book II of the Long Price Quartet. I’ve already had the rather sumptuous pleasure of reading Book III, and am in the process of reading Book IV, so you know that you can get started in this world without— as with certain other fantasy projects (blush)— being unable to finish.

The first book, which doubtless you have already read, is A Shadow in Summer. If you have somehow missed this work, it’s conveniently just been released as a mass-market paperback.

So you have no excuses at all, really.
Lawrence M. Schoen August 7, 2007 at 12:53 pm

I met Daniel when we were both sitting around for our assigned signing time at a con in Boston earlier this year. I bought a copy of A SHADOW IN SUMMER from him and was gob-smacked when I read it. I’ve been awaiting the second book ever since (and I envy you having already read the third). Alas, after seeing your post above I went to Amazon.com to put in my order, but they insist the new book isn’t out for another two weeks. Phooey!

Dave Bishop August 7, 2007 at 2:14 pm

I have to confess that I’ve not heard of this author. But now that you’ve recommended his work, Walter, what choice do I have?

I’m certainly going to get my hands on a copy of ‘A Shadow in Summer’ as soon as possible.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post:

Contact Us | Terms of User | Trademarks | Privacy Statement

Copyright © 2010 WJW. All Rights Reserved.